Student Government Association spring election results

Spring elections closed April 17 at 3 p.m. 

The results are as follows:

SGA President: Olivia Beverlie 

Vice President: Abigail Salvucci 

Student Trustee: McKenzie Ward 

SATF Treasurer: Ewnie Fedna

Secretary: Alexis Kays 

Outreach and Events Coordinator: Marriah Farris


Paola Bilbraut 

Mark Haskell 

Danielle Shaw

Efrain Vega

Class of 2021 President: Abigail Salvucci

Class of 2021 Vice President: Evannia Mcfield 

Class of 2022 President: Sam Collette 

Class of 2022 Vice President: Efrain Vega 

Class of 2023 President: Malik Martin 

Class of 2023 Vice President: Faith Hensley

According to outgoing SGA President Matty Bennet, any open and appointed positions will be appointed by next year’s SGA president, who will then notify the senate, and the senate will need to confirm the appointment.

“It is up to the discretion of the SGA president how students are appointed,” Bennet said.

[Editor’s Note: McKenzie Ward is a member of the Gatepost.]